Profile last updated on 24 September 2014
Jane Available Now

Jane's Profile page

Student at Australian College of Applied Psycholog
Share profile
  • LinkedIn
  • Google plus

Quick facts

  • Located in Gympie (Gympie, QLD)
  • 3 years experience
  • Undergraduate in Bachelor of Social Science
  • Australian Citizen

How I'd describe myself

I have had a very colourful life that has helped me to be able to understand many of the hardships that every day people encounter, which is why I chose to get into this industry. I have a teenage son with disabilities (Autism) and through this have learnt to have a lot of patience, good time management as well as a sound understanding of the difficulties that people with disabilities and their carers face. I consider myself intuitive and have been told this by others several times, I also tend to attract others who are in need of assistance or sometimes just a chat or debrief. I enjoy a calm environment but also thrive in a hectic atmosphere as well, I work well under pressure as well as without it. I have a passion for helping others and I find that empathy comes very naturally to me. I consider myself an introvert and so can sometimes be a little quiet until I feel comfortable with my surroundings and the people within them, but once I do, I become more of an extrovert.

What I can do

  • Personal Counselling
  • Individual Counselling
  • Crisis Counselling
  • Family Therapy
  • Mental Health
  • Youth Work
  • Customer Service
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Motivational Enhancement Therapy

Education & Work Experience

  • Undergraduate in Bachelor of Social Science

    Graduated in 2015
  • Volunteer

    2014 - Today (4 years, 8 months)
  • Student

    2011 - Today (7 years, 8 months)

What I'm looking for

I am looking for work in the area of helping others to better their lives/situation. I would like to work with women, families and relationships and am interested in natural healing. However, I really do have a passion for helping others and would be happy in any position that would allow this, from job coaching, working with disabilities, aged care, to child safety. I am a counselor with a natural ability to empathize with others, and a would be happy to put this ability and much other knowledge to use.

This profile has been seen by 1 people
Back to top